2017 - 2019 Leadership Roster


Matthew Keadey, MD, FACEP
Atlanta, GA
Email: matthew.keadey@gcep.org

John Sy, DO, FACEP
Savannah, GA
Email: john.sy@gcep.org

Secretary/Treasurer (2015-2017)
Jay Smith, MD, FACEP
Buford, GA
Email: jay.smith@gcep.org

Immediate Past President
Matt Lyon, MD, FACEP
North Augusta, SC
Email: matt.lyon@gcep.org

At Large Directors

Jeffrey Linzer Sr., MD, FACEP
Atlanta, GA
Email: jeffrey.linzer@gcep.org
Term: 2015-2018
Sarah Mack, MD, FACEP
Grayson, GA
Email: sarah.mack@gcep.org
Term: 2015-2018
James Capes, MD, FACEP
McDonough, GA
Email: james.capes@gcep.org
Term: 2015-2018
Stephen A. Shiver, MD, FACEP
Augusta, GA
Email: stephen.shiver@gcep.org
Term: 2016-2019
Jay Smith, MD
Buford, GA
Email: jay.smith@gcep.org
Term: 2016-2019
Carmen Sulton, MD
Atlanta, GA
Email: carmen.sulton@gcep.org
Term: 2016-2019
Mark Griffiths, MD, FAAP
Decatur, GA
Email: mark.griffiths@gcep.org
Term: 2017-2020
Matt Astin, MD, FACEP
Macon, GA
Email: matt.astin@gcep.org
Term: 2017-2020
Brett Cannon, MD, FACEP
Marietta, GA
Email: brett.cannon@gcep.org
Term: 2017-2020


ACEP Section or Committee Chairs
ACEP Officer
John Rogers, MD, FACS, FACEP

ACEP Officer
John McManus, MD, FACEP

ACEP Officer
Anwar Osborne, MD, FACEP

ACEP Section Chair
Mike Greenwald, MD, FACEP

MAG House of Delegates Representative
Jay Smith, MD, FACEP

Department Chairs
Katherine L. Heilpern, MD, FACEP - Emory
Richard B. Schwartz, MD, FACEP - GRU

Resident Representatives
Co-Representatives, Emory EM Program:
Brandon Elliot Giberson, MD
Isabel Malone, MD

Augusta EM Program:
Jason Bates McCutcheon, MD

Fellow Representatives
Nicholas Jones, MD-Emory Peds EM Program
Kevin Allen, MD-Augusta Peds EM Program

Councilors are Ex-Offico members of the Board but Alternate Councilors are not, unless they are acting in the place of an absent Councilor.

Jay Smith, MD, FACEP (2017-2020)
Jeffrey Linzer Sr., MD, FACEP (2017-2020)
Matthew J. Watson, MD, FACEP (2017-2020)
James J. Dugal, MD (2015-2018)
Matt Lyon, MD, FACEP (2015-2018)
Matt Keady, MD, FACEP (2016-2019)
John Sy, DO, FACEP (2016-2019)
Steve Shiver, MD, FACEP (2015-2018)

Alternate Councilors
Mark Griffiths, MD, FAAP (2017-2020)
Earl Grubbs, MD, FACEP(2017-2020)
Richard Schwartz, MD, FACEP (2017-2020)
Matt Astin, MD, FACEP (2015-2018)
Ralph Griffin, Jr., MD, FACEP (2016-2019)
Mike Hagues, MD, FACEP (2016-2019)
Benjamin Lefkove, MD (2015-2018)
John Wood, MD, FACEP (2015-2018)
Matt Rudy, MD, FACEP (2016-2019)


Trip Martin

SEMPA Liason
Naaz Malek, PA-C

GCEP Committee Chairs

Awards: Matt Lyon, MD, FACS, FACEP
Bylaws: John Rogers, MD, FACEP
Education and Research: Steve Shiver, MD, FACEP
Nominating and Board Development: Chip Pettigrew, MD, FACEP / John Sy, DO, FACEP
Technology and Social Media: Benjamin Lefkove, MD, FACEP
GEMPAC: John Rogers, MD, FACEP

GCEP Fellows
Troy Aikens, MD (2017-2018)
Shamie Das, MD (2017-2018)